Home / Student Life / Organizations

 

Return to Student Life Home

Here is a list of on-campus student organizations and contact information so you can get involved!

  • Accounting Club
    Sponsor: Brenda Lucas 918.540.6285 or blucas@neo.edu
    The Accounting Club is organized for the purpose of understanding the opportunities available for a career in accounting. The club will research options an accounting degree can offer and visit institutions and businesses to enhance their understanding
  • African-American/Ebony Society
    Sponsor: Dr. David Loving 918.540.6346 or dloving@neo.edu
    The aim of this club is to serve both the members and the general community: (1) as a clearinghouse for information; (2) as a forum for African-Americans at the college; (3) as an educational vehicle through which the cultural heritage of African-Americans can be transmitted; and (4) as a means of providing members with a detailed familiarization of the African-Americans’ contribution to our society.
  • Ag Ambassadors
    Sponsor: Alisen Anderson 918.540.6273 or alisen@neo.edu
  • Band
    Adam Compton 918.5406280 or acompton@neo.edu
    Membership is primarily from the ranks of the marching band and is organized after the marching season. The most important goal is to provide both its members and audience with an experience in quality musical entertainment. Performances are scheduled throughout the year.
  • Baptist Collegiate Ministries
    Sponsor: Kimily Waldron kwaldron@BGCO.ORG
    A student organization that is sponsored and supported by Southern Baptist churches. Students of many different faiths and denominations actively participate. Opportunities for involvement include Noondays, Bible studies, various retreats, and fellowships. All students are welcome and no memberships are required.
  • Blue Crew
    Sponsor: Vince Giardina 918.540-6014 or vince.giardina@neo.edu
    This club serves as a student spirit group for all athletics on campus. Students will have the opportunity to learn and experience college athletics on another level compared to the average student.
  • CIA: Catholics in Action
    Sponsor: Jessica Stout 918.540.6245 or jessica.s.stout@neo.edu
    The mission of the NEO CIA Club is to prepare NEO students for a life of faith and leadership in the Catholic Church and service to the world.
  • Choir/Meistersingers
    Sponsor: Mary Susan Whaley 918.540.6987 or mswhaley@neo.edu
    The largest performing vocal ensemble on campus with membership open to all interested students. The primary goal of this group is to provide both its members and its audience with quality musical entertainment and education.
  • Christ Followers Fellowship Club
    Sponsor: Tyler Dewey 918.540.6069 or deweys@neo.edu
  • Christian Student Fellowship
    Sponsor: Lonnie Portneier 918.533.3404 or lonnie.p@juno.com
    A campus ministry supported by the Christian Church. An active group with many opportunities to grow and serve. Activities include Bible studies, fellowship, lunches, retreats, Christian concerts, and movies. Everyone is welcome!
  • College Republicans
    Sponsor: Pat Creech 918.540.6294 or pcreech@neo.edu
    Students who are particularly interested in political party issues will work closely with the local Republican party.
    Parents, order “care packages” for your students for finals week and Valentine’s Day here.
  • Criminal Justice Society
    Sponsor: Troy Fugate 918.540.6208 or tfugate@neo.edu
    The Society shall promote the academic study of the criminal justice system and promote interaction with practicing law enforcement agencies and judicial officials. The Society shall promote fellowship among the students of NEO A&M College who desire to increase their understanding of the process of the American legal system.
  • Engineering Club
    Sponsor: Alan Batt 918.540.6344 or abatt@neo.edu
    Objectives are to familiarize the student with the various fields of engineering by having field trips and guest speakers. Membership requirements include a familiarization with the objectives of the club and enrollment in a minimum of three hours of Math, Physical Science, or Chemical Science.
  • Equine Club
    Sponsor: Amanda Burrows 918.540.6262 or amanda.burrows@neo.edu
    The Equine Club is organized to provide students the opportunity to interact and experience aspects of the equine industry. Students will be able to participate in trips to equine farms/facilities and also be offed volunteer opportunities through therapeutic riding programs
  • Forestry & Wildlife Club
    Sponsor: Mike Neal 918.540.6274 or mneal@neo.edu
    The general purpose of the Forestry Club is to provide leadership and support for campus and community support. To allow students the opportunity of organized activities with other students, with similar interests and academic majors. To increase program awareness by dissemination information to club members and to interested persons in the community. To provide an orderly means of assembling and exchange of ideas.
  • Global Initiative
    Sponsor: Lenny Windle 918.540.6145 or lwindle@neo.edu
    Our vision is to facilitate opportunity for students to learn, service and experience diversity of cultures and global issues that enrich NEO student’s perspectives and individual development in a global society.
  • International Club
    Sponsor: Ryan Orcutt 918.540.6314 or ryan.orcutt@neo.edu
    In alignment with the mission of NEO A&M College as an institution, the ISO Club is dedicated to providing international students the opportunity to promote their learning through service, leadership, and understanding of global perspective. The organization also gives the international students of NEO the opportunity to educate others on their indigenous cultures and customs. As a club, ISO acts as a safety net through aiding international students with general needs and assisting in their acclimation to the local culture.
  • NEO Investment Club
    Sponsor: Ron Lawson 918.540.6287 or rlawson@neo.edu
    The NEO Investment Club is organized for the purpose of understanding investing in financial products: stocks, bonds, mutual funds, real estate, etc…
  • Masquers Club
    Sponsor: Steve McCurley 918.540.6196 or smccurley@neo.edu
    Masquers is the theatre and drama club. This club furthers the interests of students in acting or other theatrical abilities and gives them the opportunity for participation in play productions.
  • Medical Lab Technicians
    Sponsor: Sponsor: Mitzie Miller 918.540.6307 or mitzie@neo.eduRealizing the need for an organization to represent the medical laboratory technician students on campus at NEO and to enhance their learning of medical laboratory technology through education via members of the organization, NEO staff, and professionals in the field of medical laboratory technology in the community.
  • Norse Campus Ministry
    Sponsor: Dale Patterson 918.540.6990 or dale.patterson@neo.edu
    The purpose of our ministry is to share the message of Jesus Christ with the athletic community of NEO. There are weekly Bible Studies for every athletic team on campus
  • NEO Nursing Students
    Sponsor: Sue Mudrick 918.540.6331or smudrick@neo.edu
    Kathleen Norman 918.540.6375 or kathleen.norman@neo.edu

    The purpose of the NEO Nursing Students is to foster the welfare of nursing students enrolled in the nursing program at NEO A&M College and to instill in the nursing class, as individuals and as a group, the realization of their responsibility to themselves and their fellow human beings through their demonstration of the elements of good governance and participation in NEO A&M Student Body Government.
  • NEO Cheer
    Sponsor: Cody Keys
  • Norse Stars
    Sponsor: Jessica Keys
  • Phi Beta Lambda
    Sponsor: Brenda Lucas 918.540.6285 or blucas@neo.edu
    The purpose of PBL is to provide opportunities for postsecondary students to develop vocational competencies for business and office occupations and business teacher education. PBL is an integral part of the instructional program and in addition promotes a sense of civic and personal responsibility.
  • Phi Theta Kappa
    Sponsor: LaShawna Powers 918.540.6347 or lashawna.powers@neo.edu
    The purpose of MU Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa NEO A&M College shall be the promotion of scholarship, the development of leadership, and the cultivation of fellowship and service among qualified students.
  • Physical Therapist Assistants
    Sponsor: Sidney Morgan 918.540.6396 or samorgan@neo.edu
    Realizing the need of an organization to represent the PTA students on campus at NEO and to enhance their learning of medical laboratory technology through education via members of the association, NEO staff and professionals in the field of PTA in the community.
  • Professional Educators Society
    Sponsor: Carla Murphy 918.540.6969 or carla.murphy@neo.edu
    Student Professional Educator’s Society of NEO A&M College is organized to promote and represent future educators on campus and in the community.
  • Psychology Student Association
    Sponsor: Lori Kurtz 918.540.6229 or lkurtz@neo.edu
  • Resident Life Council
    Sponsor: Tonya Rowland 918.540.6301 or trowland@neo.edu
    The Resident Life Council of NEO A&M College is organized to promote and represent Student Life.
  • Sierra Student Coalition
    Sponsor: Seonae Ha-Birdsong 918.540.6334 or sbirdsong@neo.edu
  • Skeet Shooting Club
    Sponsor: Mike Neal 918.540.6274 or mneal@neo.edu
    To provide leadership and support for campus and community support. Allow students the opportunity of organized activities with other students, with similar interests and academic majors. To increase program awareness by dissemination information to club members and to interested persons in the community. To provide an orderly means of assembling and exchange of ideas. To practice and educate students on firearm safety and allow students to participate in recreational shooting.
  • Student Body Government
    Sponsor: VP of Student Affairs, Amy Ishmael 918.540.6212 or aishmael@neo.edu
    The coordinating body for all campus organizations and student activities, SBG consists of four officers (President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer), two Senators elected at large, and one Representative each from the various campus organizations. Students having suggestions for the betterment of the student activities are invited to consult the Student Body Government.
  • Wesley Student Center
    Sponsor: Donni Long donnihamlong@gmail.com
    Located: just across the street from the Admin/Library Building. We are a campus ministry focused on hospitality as a gospel-witnessing practice for God’s mission in the world. We are financially sponsored by the United Methodist of Oklahoma, however we invite and welcome ALL students to come enjoy a home away from home. The center is open daily and there is always something to eat for lunch or a snack during your down time. Activities and programs include evenings for students to study, watch a movie, hang out, play games and worship. Join us for local mission opportunities which are ongoing with our partnering elementary school only two blocks away! Come share your faith and grow with others as we participate in ministry together. If the OPEN sign is on, come on in you are welcome!