Home / Academics / Support / Success Center / ACT Information

 

Resources

Residual ACT Test Dates

It is an ACT policy that you must wait at least 60 days between test dates for the residual ACT—whether you completed the test at NEO or at another institution. There is not a mandatory waiting period between the residual and national versions of the ACT.

Check-in begins at the time listed next to each test date below. Prior registration is not required. ACT policy mandates that an individual MUST submit an application for admission unless s/he is currently enrolled. The application is free and may be submitted online by clicking on the Admissions tab above and then “apply online.” An application is not considered complete unless it includes a valid social security number. In other words, you will need to provide your social security number to the Admissions office in order to receive your test scores. Scores are usually available the next business day following the test and can only be given verbally to the examinee in person. Due to testing confidentiality laws, scores cannot be given over the phone or sent via mail or fax. Scores can also be obtained from the NEO Grove Higher Education Center. The test will end four hours after the check-in time listed below.

Test Cost and Location

The cost is $64 and the fee is payable beforehand in the Business Office between the hours of 7:45 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, located on the main floor of the Library Administration building. They accept cash, check and money order. Business Office staff will direct examinees to the correct room location.

What to bring

  • Photo ID (eg. Drivers License; Student ID)
  • Receipt from Business Office
  • Calculator (optional):
    Prohibited calculators can be found at actstudent.org

Can I find out my scores after the test is over?

Yes

If I have questions, who do I contact?

You may contact CASA Office at (918)540-6242, Library Administration 001 or neo_casa@neo.edu.

It should be noted that if you are 21+ years of age, you will not be required to submit ACT scores for college acceptance. If you are not sure whether you need to take the test, please speak with an Admissions office staff member or your advisor.

*If you are in need of accommodations, contact Carla Murphy: phone (918) 540-6969 or email carla.murphy@neo.edu. If approved to test with accommodations, an individual appointment will be scheduled.

The residual ACT will be offered on the following upcoming dates:

Date Type
Monday, August 2, 2021 Residual
Friday, August 13, 2021 Residual
Monday, August 16, 2021 Residual
Saturday, September 11, 2021 Traditional
Saturday, October 23, 2021 Traditional
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 Residual
Thursday, December 2, 2021 Residual
Saturday, December 11, 2021 Traditional
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 Residual
Thursday, January 13, 2022 Residual
Friday, February 4, 2022 Residual
Saturday, February 12, 2022 Traditional
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 Residual
Saturday, April 2, 2022 Traditional
Thursday, May 19, 2022 Residual
Thursday, June 9, 2022 Residual
Saturday, June 11, 2022 Traditional
Thursday, June 23, 2022 Residual
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 Residual
Saturday, July 16, 2022 Traditional
Thursday, July 21, 2022 Residual
 
 
 
Top