Home / News / NEO’s Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Inducts 64 Students


NEO’s Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Inducts 64 Students

PTK Induction

Thursday, March 3, 2016 – Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College’s (NEO), Mu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) inducted the new class into the prestigious international honor society. The ceremony took place Feb. 25. The keynote speaker for the evening was Mr. Jordan Boyd, NEO Alumnus, PTK member, and director of the Dobson Museum. Boyd encouraged students to make connections and stay involved. Through his membership in PTK and NEO activities, he was able to intern at the Dobson Museum, where he is now director.

To gain admittance into PTK, students must complete at least 12 hours of courses and maintain a 3.5 grade point average. Through their membership in PTK, students will have access to scholarships and service opportunities.

Students who were inducted during the ceremony:
Brittany M Abernathy
Kelly D Adams
Julia K Armstrong
John R Barger
Mariam K Bartlett
Rachel K Booth
Elizabeth E Bristow
Zachary C Brown
Allison Byrn
Natalia Carneiro
Taylor J Carpenter
Brooke N Crown
Taylor B Cunningham
Lori L Davis
Kaylee N Dozier
Lesa D Eberle
Nathaniel Flocchini
Sarah D Foster
Emily K Haak
Judge P Hartin
Cheyenne Hill
Aaron M Jarvis
Karli E Jones
Sydney G Moore
Angilique M Morrison
Krista L Rodney
Allison Kay Smith
Jacob H Spencer
Gregory D Springfield
Hannah A Stephens
Meredith Taylor
Brooke Thelen
Christina E Thomas
Jordan N Volkman
Josie Wilhelm
Katlin A Woods

Students who accepted membership:
Dahlton Berg
Kylie K Buttram
Donald E Daniels
Rachel D Haberman
Rookie F. Hernandez
Sadie C Higgins
Cheryl R Hooten
Billie R House
Christopher L Howard
Hilary M Johnson
Emmalie C Kennedy
Steven W Laughlin
Mattison P Lemmons
Alexys J Lipscomb
Karis A Marquez
Cassidy R Mcconkey
Ryan M Mclaughlin
Blake Morgan
Libby R Morris
Angilique M Morrison
Timothy Y Moua
Anna G Parnell
Hailey N Seago
Colton R Stalford
Baylee H Stevens
Morgan L Tarrance
Rylee A Willmon
Laura L Wood

The Mu chapter on the NEO campus is very involved in both campus activities and off-campus events. They are committed to serve the campus by providing student workers to clean up after football games, as well as sponsoring events like Food-4-Finals, a tutoring session and meal held every semester during finals week. The Mu chapter of PTK was the first established outside of Missouri.

To learn more about PTK, contact Ms. LaShawna Powers at Lashawna.powers@neo.edu.



Share This