Home / News / Third Annual NEO Rodeo awards three scholarships


The Agriculture Department at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College (NEO), awarded three scholarships to the participants who scored the most points during the Third Annual Recruiting/Alumni Rodeo.
More than 600 people attended the rodeo, at the NEO arena, on the campus of Northeastern Oklahoma A&M. More than 200 contestants participated in the 2012 NEO Rodeo.


PHOTO CAPTION: From left to right: NEO Livestock Judging Coach Tyler Dewey, Kirbie Crouse of Galltin, Mo. High School was the $500 text book scholarship recipient; Tylen Layton of Copan, Okla. High School, senior high-point contestant and $4,000 scholarship recipient to NEO A&M College; and NEO Rodeo Coach Kolby Ungeheuer.  (Not pictured was Kirbee Spire of Maryville, Mo. High School who also was the recipient of a $500 text book scholarship).


Share This